Tags:
create new tag
, view all tags

TANGO at INAF meeting - Trieste

INAF - Astronomical Observatory of Trieste
Villa Bazzoni Building - Via Bazzoni, 2 - TRIESTE
Tuesday 1 - Wednesday 2 April 2014

Purpose

The TANGO@INAF Workshop aims at gathering together all main actors of the Italian Astronomical community and some of the TANGO collaboration rappresentatives engaged in activities related to distributed control systems and data archiving. The workshop is expected to last one and a half day plus a visit to Elettra.

The following topics will be discussed:

  1. Current status of TANGO developments in INAF, with particular reference to implementation done for Archiving System and test applications;

  2. Current implementations in Synchrotron Radiation Sources;

  3. Perspectives and future plans of maintenance/development of the TANGO core and devices;

  4. TANGO performances;

  5. Contacts and contact persons;

  6. Activities in the near future.

Interaction between different communities is encouraged, since many benefits can come from a strong partnership with national and international scientific communities.

Venue

The TANGO@INAF meeting will take place at INAF - Astronomical Observatory of Trieste.

How to reach the meeting venue

How to reach Trieste Astronomical Observatory:

http://www.oats.inaf.it/en/locations/148-come-raggiungerci-villa-bazzoni

To reach Trieste there is also a "science bus" service from Venice Marco Polo or Trieste Airports.
http://www.science-bus.com/index.php?l=en

Here you can find a list of partners hotels. HOTELS_in_TRIESTE__list.doc

For more detailed travel and logistic informations please contact segreteria@oats.inaf.it

SOC/LOC

Name Affiliation
Cristina Knapic INAF - Osservatorio Astronomico di Trieste
Lorenzo Pivetta Elettra - Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A.
Riccardo Smareglia INAF - Osservatorio Astronomico di Trieste

Important Dates

Registation opens: Thursday February 27 2014
Registration closes: Tuesday March 25 2014

Agenda

The meeting will start in the morning April the 1st. A visit to Elettra and FERMI will be organized during the afternoon of April the 2nd.

April 1st

12:00 - 12:30 Registration    

12:30 - 14:00 Lunch    

Tango @ INAF - OATs implementations      
14:00 - 14:15 Opening R. Smareglia (INAF)  
14:15 - 14:30 IA2 C. Knapic  
14:30 - 14:50 NADIR M.De Marco  

Tango      
14:50 - 15:10 Introduction L. Pivetta  
15:10 - 15:30 TANGO @ ESRF A. Goetz  
15:30 - 15:50 TANGO @ Elettra/Fermi C. Scafuri  

16:00 - 16:30 Coffee    

TANGO core: communication protocols      
16:30 - 16:50 CORBA+0MQ A. Goetz  
16:50 : 17:20 Incoming developments and Pipes E. Taurel  

TANGO and data distribution      
17:20 - 17:50 Round Table    
    - security protocols  
    - big-data/high-rate handling  

17:50 - 17:55 End    

19:00 - 21:30 Social Dinner    

April 2nd

TANGO architecture and performances      
09:30 - 09:50 TANGO architecture + b.p. L. Pivetta  
09:50 - 10:10 TANGO Performances E. Taurel  
10:10 - 10:30 TANGO Ecosystem A. Goetz  

10:30 - 11:00 Coffee    

INAF use cases      
11:00 - 11:10 Introduction C. Baffa - S. Riggi  
11:10 - 11:30 Control software use cases C. Baffa  
11:30 - 11:50 Control software use cases S. Riggi  

11:50 - 12:30 Open discussion    

12:30 - 14:00 Lunch    

14:00 - 17:00 Visit to Elettra and Fermi L. Pivetta  

Registration

Registration closed! For any question please contact LOC.

Participants

Name Affiliation Email
Cristina Knapic INAF Trieste (IT) knapic@oats.inaf.it
Lorenzo Pivetta Elettra - Sincrotrone Trieste (IT) pivetta@elettra.trieste.it
Veronica Baldini INAF Trieste (IT) baldini@oats.inaf.it
Riccardo Smareglia INAF Trieste (IT) smareglia@oats.inaf.it
Roberto Cirami INAF Trieste (IT) cirami@oats.inaf.it
Carlo Baffa INAF Arcetri (IT) baffa@arcetri.astro.it
Mauro Dolci INAF Teramo (IT) dolci@oa-teramo.inaf.it
Adriano Ingallinera INAF Catania (IT) ingallinera@oact.inaf.it
Simone Riggi INAF Catania (IT) Simone.Riggi@gmail.com
Fabio Peluso Telespazio S.p.A. Napoli (IT) fabio.peluso@telespazio.com
Domenico De Simone Telespazio S.p.A. Napoli (IT) domenico.desimone@telespazio.com
Marco De Marco INAF Trieste (IT) demarco@oats.inaf.it
Andy Gotz ESRF (FR) andy.gotz@esrf.fr
Emmanuel Taurel ESRF (FR) taurel@esrf.fr
Marco Mannetta INAF Trieste (IT) mannetta@oats.inaf.it
Paolo Di Marcantonio INAF Trieste (IT) dimarcan@oats.inaf.it
Bernardo Salasnich INAF Padova (IT) bernardo.salasnich@oapd.inaf.it
Elisabetta Giani INAF Arcetri (IT) egiani@arcetri.astro.it
Stefano Rubele INAF Padova (IT) stefano.rubele@oapd.inaf.it
Marcello Lodi Fundacion Galileo Galilei - INAF (IT) marcello.lodi@tng.iac.es
Alessandro Marassi INAF Trieste (IT) marassi@oats.inaf.it
Marco Lonza Elettra - Sincrotrone Trieste (IT) marco.lonza@elettra.eu
Claudio Scafuri Elettra - Sincrotrone Trieste (IT) claudio.scafuri@elettra.eu
Francesco Bedosti IRA - Bologna (IT) bedosti@ira.inaf.it
Topic attachments
I Attachment Action Size Date Who Comment
Microsoft Word filedoc HOTELS_in_TRIESTE__list.doc manage 147.5 K 2014-03-03 - 15:50 CristinaKnapic  
JPEGjpg workshop_logo.jpg manage 24.0 K 2014-02-27 - 11:17 CristinaKnapic  
Topic revision: r25 - 2014-04-11 - CristinaKnapic
 
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platformCopyright © 2008-2019 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback